Ariana Grande Announces Seventh Album ‘Eternal Sunshine’: Here’s When It Arrives

today01/17/2024 8

share close

The wait is finally over, Arianators. Just days after releasing its lead single “Yes, And?,” Ariana Grande finally announced her seventh album Eternal Sunshine Wednesday (Jan. 17), sharing the highly anticipated project’s release date and cover artwork on Instagram.


“eternal sunshine 𖦹 ☼ ⋆。˚⋆ฺ,” she simply captioned her post, adding that the record’s arrival is less than two months away: “3.8”

The 30-year-old pop star also included three images in her announcement, the first of which fans have already seen — a close-up photo of Grande’s face and red lips, which doubles as the the “Yes, And?” artwork. The following photos appear to be alternate covers — Grande previously confirmed that Eternal Sunshine would have multiple — both of them featuring the Grammy winner posing in a white babydoll top and red tulle gloves.

March 8 will mark the end of a yearslong wait for a new album from Grande, who hasn’t released an LP since 2020’s Positions. Aside from a few collaborations and a 10th anniversary re-release of her debut record Yours Truly, the vocalist has spent the past few years focusing on her role in the upcoming Wicked films and her R.E.M. Beauty business.

Grande’s Eternal Sunshine announcement comes on the heels of her new single “Yes, And?,” a dance-inducing ’80s time capsule released Jan. 12 via Republic Records. She also dropped a music video filled with upbeat group choreography and jabs at the general public’s fixation with her personal life, something she also addresses in the song’s lyrics: “Your business is yours and mine is mine/ why do you care so much whose d–k i ride?”

See Grande’s announcement for Eternal Sunshine below:

Written by:

Rate it

Previous post


Timbaland, Hillary Lindsey & Former Members of R.E.M. Among 2024 Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductees

Three “non-performing” songwriters – Hillary Lindsey, Timothy Mosley (Timbaland) and Dean Pitchford – and members of two groups – Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills and Michael Stipe (R.E.M.) and Donald Fagen and Walter Becker (Steely Dan) – are the 2024 inductees into the Songwriters Hall of Fame. They will be honored at the organization’s 2024 Induction and Awards Gala, which is slated for Thursday, June 13, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City. There are usually three […]

today01/17/2024 4

Similar posts

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *