Uncategorized

How to Watch the 2024 Grammy Nominations Announcement Livestream

today10/30/2023 11

Background
share close

Thirteen past Grammy winners, ranging from Amy Grant to Kim Petras, will help announce the 66th Annual Grammy Award nominees in a livestream event on Nov. 10. The announcement will be accessible on live.Grammy.com and YouTube.

Related

Other Grammy winners on board for the event include: Arooj Aftab, Vince Gill, Jimmy Jam, Jon Bon Jovi, Samara Joy, Muni Long, Cheryl Pawelski, Judith Sherman, St. Vincent, Jeff Tweedy and “Weird Al” Yankovic. They will be joined by CBS Mornings co-hosts Gayle King, Nate Burleson and Tony Dokoupil and Recording Academy CEO Harvey Mason jr.

Joy was the surprise winner for best new artist last year. Jon Bon Jovi will be the 2024 MusiCares Person of the Year honoree.

The nominations event will kick off with a special presentation announcing the nominees in the general field and select other categories. There will be two changes in general field categories this year. There will be just eight nominations, down from 10 the last two years, for album, record and song of the year, plus best new artist, which have always comprised the general field. Also, two additional categories are being bumped up to the general field for the first time – producer of the year, non-classical and songwriter of the year, non-classical.

Video announcements of the nominees in the remaining categories will also be published on live.Grammy.com and YouTube while the event is underway. The full list of nominees will be published on Grammy.com immediately following the presentation.

Here’s the timeline for when these events will occur on Nov. 10. All times are approximate and subject to change.

10:45 a.m. ET / 7:45 a.m. PT: Grammy nominations pre-show

11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT: Nominations livestream event

11:25 a.m. ET / 8:25 a.m. PT: Nominations livestream event ends: Full nominations list posted on Grammy.com

11:25 a.m. ET / 8:25 a.m. PT: Grammy nominations wrap-up show

Written by:

Rate it

Previous post

Uncategorized

BTS’ Jung Kook Drops 2 New Remixes Featuring David Guetta & MK: Stream Them Now

Jung Kook is kicking off the week with two big surprises for fans: a remix of “Seven” feat. Latto mastered by David Guetta, as well as a revamped version of “3D” feat. Jack Harlow, remixed by MK. Related Jung Kook, The Kid LAROI, Sabrina Carpenter & More Set to Perform at 2023 MTV EMAs 10/30/2023 Both tracks — which each find their respective DJs amping up the electro dance feel of the originals — dropped Monday (Oct. 30), just four days […]

today10/30/2023 3


Similar posts

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


0%