Paramore Returns With ‘Re: This Is Why’: Stream It Now


share close

Paramore‘s update to its latest album is finally here.

The pop-rock group — which consists of members Hayley Williams, Zac Farro and Taylor York — released Re: This Is Why on Friday (Oct. 6), a redux of an album that dropped in February of this year.


The rock band explained that the purpose of the new version — the original of which peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 — was to reimagine the tracks from their sixth studio album through the lens of the favorite artists and collaborators.

“We’ve long wanted to recognize the connection we have with some of the artists who’ve influenced us as a band and/or who have cited our band as an influence,” the group explained in an Oct. 2 tweet via X. “Re: This Is Why is almost a remix album. Some of the songs have been remixed sort of classically, while others were reworked or rewritten. It’s incredible to hear all our worlds colliding.”

The Linda Lindas, Foals, Panda Bear, Wet Leg, Julien Baker, Claud, Romy, Remi Wolf, Bartees Strange, DOMi and JD BECK and Zane Lowe are all featured in the reimagines tracks on the album. In addition to the reworked songs, a demo of “Sanity” — originally recorded during the band’s After Laughter album sessions, but left off the original record — is also included on Re: This Is Why.

“We never finished it, but that little verse was the first hint my subconscious gave me that I wasn’t okay,” she said of the track in a 2018 op-ed with Paper Magazine.

Re: This Is Why is available to stream now on all platforms.

Listen below.

Written by:

Rate it

Previous post

Similar posts

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *